The following pages are testimonials from happy customers who have adopted a pet with the help of Waggin Trails Rescue Foundation.

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "The following pages are testimonials from happy customers who have adopted a pet with the help of Waggin Trails Rescue Foundation."

Transcription

1 Happy Tails

2 About Us In a word, Waggin Trails is a lifesaver. We rescue and locally re-home or transport companion animals scheduled for death due to lack of space in California shelters, as well as other neglected or abused animals. Waggin Trails has volunteers throughout the state of California, and friends and partners in many states and Canada. The problem of homeless animals in California continues to worsen in this challenging economy. We have been transporting animals to areas such as Oregon, Washington, Idaho and Western Canada where shelters are less impacted and these animals are readily adopted. We partner with organizations sharing our rescue philosophy and procedures that speak to a high standard in order to ensure these worthy animals are placed in excellent homes. The following pages are testimonials from happy customers who have adopted a pet with the help of Waggin Trails Rescue Foundation. To learn more about Waggin Trails please visit us online at Or contact Gisela at: (714)

3 Meet Roo Merry became Roo (as in the baby kangaroo from Winnie the Poo) when we brought her home. The name suites her well as she is very playful; bouncing around the house and outside! We feel very blessed and grateful to have had Roo come into our family - she is showered with love by our immediate and extended families; winning over the hearts of all who meet her. Roo goes for three walks a day. She loves her time in the back yard - running around and exploring - and she loves car rides! Being from LA, we were sure she would detest the snow and the cold. We were very wrong! She absolutely loves the snow - she has been seen bounding into snow banks and burrowing her face deep down to explore. She does not hesitate to brave the elements - always excited to go out for a walk or in the backyard, no matter how cold! She seems to have done very well settling in.

4 Meet Rufus Rufus is doing very well! He was quite shy at first, we thought that was just how he was, but after a couple of months he has definitely come out his shell. Rufus is very energetic, and loves playing with the kids, going on walks and sleeping on the lap of just about anybody who sits on the couch. We were told that he originally came from Los Angeles, and to confirm, he absolutely hated going outside in the cold and snow at first. After a month or so, he has not only adapted to his new climate, but he loves jumping into fresh snow. Which given his short height, doesn t take much for him to be up to his head! He has definitely made himself into an important part of our family and we are grateful of all of the work your team does.

5 Meet Russell Russell is amazing. He has settled in very well with our family and we couldn t imaging not having him. Of course, him being a puppy, he has destroyed a few pairs of shoes and other miscellaneous things, but nothing that we can t get over. He listens well and house training only took a few days with minor accidents. He is a very good boy. My daughter and him are the closest of friends.

6 Meet Hartley Hartley has settled in very well, and we have kept his name, as he seemed to acknowledge it. We are really enjoying him and his cute little ways. His first vet visit was very good and he has put on a little weight, (mainly around his shoulders and hips), but he s looking good. Loves to play and loves to cuddle. He has a couple of friends in the neighbourhood and they play together. He also has family friends (I ve included a picture of our son s dog Dre (the large one) and our daughters 3 month old puppy Kyon. They all had a really good Christmas!

7 Meet Snoop Snoop (Formally Dallas), is settling in well and keeping me busy with playing, walks, puppy school and socialization classes, and most of all all those fur kisses!! We are still both trying to figure out who rescued who! I m so blessed to have him in my life! Thank you so much!

8 Meet Taffy Everything is going great!! She s fitting in well and so happy to have a loving home! She has lots of puppy energy. She is so loving and sweet and always wants ALL THE attention! Her hair grows so long so quick. Here is a before and after of her beauty parlor Appointment! She makes my heart melt! :) Before After

9 Meet Saltine We decided to keep his name because it s so original. He is doing fantastic! He loves the off leash park with his sisters, even if it s chilly out. He s been really great with our foster pups, keeping them active and busy. He is a super snuggler. We love him so much, I never thought I d be the owner of a small chiweenie but I can t imagine life without him!

10 Meet Oakley We are loving our dog so much. She is incredible. She is so smart and fun and loving. I spoil her like crazy and shes loving and adjusted well to her new home. She is my side kick and comes everywhere with me. I did re-name her Oakley. I often call her Oaks. She gets off leash walks at the dog park everyday and has never run away we stay out for about an hour unless its too cold. She doesn t do well in very cold weather so those days we play a lot of fetch in the house. She has learned to shake a paw, sit, lie down, stay, off, (when she s not allowed on the furniture) and she knows to stay out of the kitchen. She keeps me very busy as I only leave her for 5 hours absolute maximum alone during the day so I m always rushing home to play for an hour and then have to head back out. She loves it though. Thank you for taking such good care of her this little pup is beyond spoiled and loved I promise!

11 How can I help? Party with us! Join us at our fundraising events in Orange County, San Francisco and the Napa Valley! donate! We rely 100% on public donations to continue our work. Last year we were an integral part in finding over 500 dogs their forever homes and we are on target to exceed that number this year. foster! Be a long or short term foster to one of our amazing dogs all costs, including vet care, food and supplies are covered you provide a temporary home and lots of love! volunteer! Help transport dogs as needed we often need emergency pick-up from shelters/rides to the airport etc. Social Media Support -- we need volunteers with tech and writing skills to tweet, fb and blog to help get the word out. We can always use help getting our message out to the public! Fundraising we need volunteers to support fundraising efforts and develop additional funding outlets. Check our FB page for last minute volunteer opportunities. spread the word! Spread the word! Tell your friends about Waggin Trails and ask them to like us on Facebook. Share the joy by showing off your rescue pet if you have one and letting everyone know about the amazing animals that are available at shelters and through rescue! For more information please contact us at: or through or Waggin Trails Rescue Foundation Facebook page.

12 Waggin Trails Rescue Foundation 501c3 Non Profit Organization 9151 Atlanta Ave. #5753 Huntington Beach, CA (714)

Stay tuned for upcoming changes to our newsletter!

Stay tuned for upcoming changes to our newsletter! 4 10 Stay tuned for upcoming changes to our newsletter! We will be taking a break from sending out a monthly newsletter for the rest of 2018 as we work on some exciting changes for the new year. Please

More information

Adoptable Chewy s Hope dogs are fully vetted & Health Guaranteed. They are up to date on their vaccinations, spayed or neutered and microchipped,

Adoptable Chewy s Hope dogs are fully vetted & Health Guaranteed. They are up to date on their vaccinations, spayed or neutered and microchipped, Adoptable Chewy s Hope dogs are fully vetted & Health Guaranteed. They are up to date on their vaccinations, spayed or neutered and microchipped, heart worm free and on prevention. They have been fostered

More information

B B. Thank You. ytes. A Special Note to Our Awesome FurKid Families. Donate to BFK. Inside. Find us on Facebook

B B. Thank You. ytes. A Special Note to Our Awesome FurKid Families. Donate to BFK. Inside. Find us on Facebook B B December B its & September 2017 Supplement Bichon FurKids Bichon FurKids Rescue Rescue ichon ytes A Special Note to Our Awesome FurKid Families At this time of year, we want to say Thank you for being

More information

The anticipated open date is early January so please watch our Facebook page and website for more details.

The anticipated open date is early January so please watch our Facebook page and website for more details. A Note From Our Director A New FKSPCA This season I am happy to say that we are moments away from moving into a new, safe Key West shelter. It's been a long wait, however the final touches are wrapping

More information

The ASPCA is pairing up with animal rescues across the country to clear the shelters for the holidays.

The ASPCA is pairing up with animal rescues across the country to clear the shelters for the holidays. OVERALL BUSINESS OBJECTIVE: The ASPCA is pairing up with animal rescues across the country to clear the shelters for the holidays. COMMUNICATION OBJECTIVE: Will showcase various dogs up for adoption this

More information

It s A Foster Animal Collage!!

It s A Foster Animal Collage!! It s A Foster Animal Collage!! Delta big velvety brown ears and how she s always so happy to see volunteers come take her for a walk. And she will sit for cheese! - Rachel Matilda is irresistible with

More information

Walk for Animals Team Toolkit

Walk for Animals Team Toolkit Walk for Animals Team Toolkit Dear Team Captain, Thank you so much for organizing a team for Napa Humane s Walk for Animals on August 7th at Oxbow Commons, Downtown Napa. Your contribution of time and

More information

We understand that your time is a precious, limited resource and we appreciate that you spend some of it helping us.

We understand that your time is a precious, limited resource and we appreciate that you spend some of it helping us. Hi! Welcome to Westie Rescue, Inc. s volunteer program. Being an advocate for rescue Westies is a rewarding experience. Our rescue Westies are fun, loving Terriers that have been neglected, misunderstood

More information

4 PawPrints Pupdate Welcome to the first 4 Paws for Ability Pupdate!

4 PawPrints Pupdate Welcome to the first 4 Paws for Ability Pupdate! 4 Paws PupDate January - April 2018 4 PawPrints Pupdate Welcome to the first 4 Paws for Ability Pupdate! The Pupdate will be a bimonthly update on new service puppies in training, service dog mom and dad

More information

Promote a Pet Cat Manual

Promote a Pet Cat Manual Promote a Pet Cat Manual Thank you for your interest in becoming a PAP Parent. Give a cat a much needed break from the shelter and a better chance at adoption! 1 Welcome Promote a Pet (PAP) Foster Parents

More information

New Members. Caryl Pomales Dorraine Watts Mark Woynicz. Presidents Message THANK YOU TO ALL OF OUR MEMBERS, OLD & NEW!

New Members. Caryl Pomales Dorraine Watts Mark Woynicz. Presidents Message THANK YOU TO ALL OF OUR MEMBERS, OLD & NEW! Presidents Message Tis the Season for Giving Our collies in rescues around the country need our help financially all year round. We have the easy job at CRF & it is our pleasure to be able to help financially

More information

Partners for Pets. Recent Rescues: Calendar of Events: Ellie. Pet Pictures with Santa. Adoption Dates:

Partners for Pets. Recent Rescues: Calendar of Events: Ellie. Pet Pictures with Santa. Adoption Dates: Partners for Pets Volume 1, Issue 1 December 2007 Calendar of Events: Pet Pictures with Santa Florissant Petsmart December 8-9 December 15-16 Glen Carbon Petsmart December 1-2 Recent Rescues: Ellie Ellie

More information

Fostering Q&A. Indy Homes for Huskies

Fostering Q&A. Indy Homes for Huskies Fostering Q&A Indy Homes for Huskies www.indyhomesforhuskies.org Thanks for your interest in becoming a foster home for Indy Homes for Huskies. Your compassion could mean the difference between life and

More information

WINNER! a celebration of pet owner happiness. presents the 2016 BESTIE: BOSTON TERRIER RESCUE CANADA LOCATION: ARNPRIOR, ON

WINNER! a celebration of pet owner happiness. presents the 2016 BESTIE: BOSTON TERRIER RESCUE CANADA LOCATION: ARNPRIOR, ON Nominated by: Sarah They do such amazing work. They are through in their vetting and open and up front about the dogs in their care. The fosters work closely and lovingly with the dogs they have in their

More information

PAWPRINT PRESS. Our motto- Save one, save two.

PAWPRINT PRESS. Our motto- Save one, save two. PAWPRINT PRESS Our motto- Save one, save two. By adopting one shelter animal, you open up a cage for another animal to come in, be safe, and find a home. Volume 8 Fall 2015 Have you seen it? On the first

More information

Adopting a Dog. The New Arrival

Adopting a Dog. The New Arrival Adopting a Dog Congratulations! You have just saved the life of a dog that will provide you with years of unconditional love and affection. Along with the rewards of pet ownership come certain responsibilities.

More information

SENIOR PETS AND SAVING OLDER BEAGLES FINDING HOMES FOR OLDER ANIMALS IN NEED. Danica WINTER 2015 ISSUE FINDING HOMES FOR OLDER ANIMALS IN NEED.

SENIOR PETS AND SAVING OLDER BEAGLES FINDING HOMES FOR OLDER ANIMALS IN NEED. Danica WINTER 2015 ISSUE FINDING HOMES FOR OLDER ANIMALS IN NEED. SENIOR PETS AND SAVING OLDER BEAGLES FINDING HOMES FOR OLDER ANIMALS IN NEED. Danica WINTER 2015 ISSUE FINDING HOMES FOR OLDER ANIMALS IN NEED. Senior Pets - All They Need is Love CAN ACUPUNCTURE HELP

More information

THE FIVE COMMANDS EVERY DOG SHOULD KNOW

THE FIVE COMMANDS EVERY DOG SHOULD KNOW An Owner s Manual for: THE FIVE COMMANDS EVERY DOG SHOULD KNOW by the AMERICAN KENNEL CLUB ABOUT THIS SERIES At the AKC, we know better than anyone that your dog can t be treated like a car or an appliance,

More information

$5,000 Grant Awarded to ALMOST HOME ANIMAL RESCUE January 2015

$5,000 Grant Awarded to ALMOST HOME ANIMAL RESCUE January 2015 $5,000 Grant Awarded to ALMOST HOME ANIMAL RESCUE January 2015 Almost Home s $5,000 grant request was for $4,000 to help cover veterinary and healthcare costs and $1,000 to replace worn and damaged crates

More information

Activity X: 2: Helping Homeless Animals

Activity X: 2: Helping Homeless Animals Grades 3 5: Activities Activity X: 2: Helping Homeless Animals Source: HEART Overview: Students read stories about animals who have become homeless due to some of the most common reasons for relinquishment

More information

FOR FRIENDS OF THE ATLANTA HUMANE SOCIETY. The Gift of Hope for Homeless Animals. Joey s story of hope inside. HOLIDAY 2017

FOR FRIENDS OF THE ATLANTA HUMANE SOCIETY. The Gift of Hope for Homeless Animals. Joey s story of hope inside. HOLIDAY 2017 FOR FRIENDS OF THE ATLANTA HUMANE SOCIETY HOLIDAY 2017 The Gift of Hope for Homeless Animals Joey s story of hope inside. DEAR FRIENDS STORIES OF LOVE 2 As the holidays approach, we look forward to happy

More information

Volunteer & Community News

Volunteer & Community News Volunteer & Community News 6-5-11 Event Success! April Showers: 10 dogs and 2 cats adopted! Greenbriar Petsmart April 30/May 1: 7 dogs adopted! K9 Karnival May 14 th : 4 dogs adopted! Contact Us 2665 Leroy

More information

Adoption Location PetSmart Tiffany Springs 8970 NW Skyview Ave. Kansas City, 1 MO Saturday from 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Adoption Location PetSmart Tiffany Springs 8970 NW Skyview Ave. Kansas City, 1 MO Saturday from 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM December 10, 2017 Kitty Cat Connection Newsletter In this issue: Cats in our care & Success Story of the Month Behavioral News Did You Know? Kitty Cat Connection, Inc. is a non-profit, humane organization

More information

Credits are available

Credits are available Credits are available Give your name and certificate number to someone at the registration desk and it will be submitted after the event CPDT CEUs:6 (K) + 0 (S) = 6 CEUs CBCC CEUs:12 (K) + 0 (S) = 12 CEUs

More information

The Paws Press. Welcome New Players. Upcoming Events. Summer Eat Dough, Raise Dough. Tuesday Sept. 18 th. Mia. Millie. Scooter. Riley.

The Paws Press. Welcome New Players. Upcoming Events. Summer Eat Dough, Raise Dough. Tuesday Sept. 18 th. Mia. Millie. Scooter. Riley. The Paws Press Summer 2012 Dear Fellow Dog Lovers, Dog Days of S mean? Quick history lesson: in ancient times, the brightest star in the night sky, Sirius (aka the big dog), rose and set with the sun from

More information

their inner dog for the first time at Bark. ARHwhoooo!

their inner dog for the first time at Bark. ARHwhoooo! We are all so excited about the 25th Bark in the Park event this year! We have a lot of people who are return Barksters and many newbie staff and volunteers who will be unleashing their inner dog for the

More information

Foster Families. You can become a Foster Family. We are in dire need of new families to help out.

Foster Families. You can become a Foster Family. We are in dire need of new families to help out. Foster Families You can become a Foster Family. We are in dire need of new families to help out. If you could only assist in fostering for a short time or on an emergency basis if even for only a few days

More information

Compare and Contrast

Compare and Contrast Compare and Contrast Compare find how things are the same. Contrast find how things are different. Words that compare: like some both most important similarly in common the same as in the same way too

More information

Houston Beagle & Hound Rescue, Inc. Because they deserve a second chance First Quarter Newsletter

Houston Beagle & Hound Rescue, Inc. Because they deserve a second chance First Quarter Newsletter Houston Beagle & Hound Rescue, Inc. Because they deserve a second chance... 2013 First Quarter Newsletter Thank you To all of you wonderful people that donated to the Annual Garage Sale. You really came

More information

March 9, 2000 March 22, 2014

March 9, 2000 March 22, 2014 March 9, 2000 March 22, 2014 On March 9, 2000, Kortar s Karamel Katcher was born in Kemptville Ontario, Canada. His parents, Kortar s Katchalittlemagic and Kortar s Kloudancer had to say goodbye to him

More information

PREPARING FOR A NEW PET

PREPARING FOR A NEW PET BANFIELD S GUIDE TO PREPARING FOR A NEW PET Planning for Their Lifelong Healthiness Pets can be a rewarding addition to your life, with companionship, love and so much more. But they can t do it alone.

More information

Companioning Grief Support

Companioning Grief Support Companioning Grief Support Many of us have experienced losing a companion animal at some point in our lives. Our pets are more than just our furry creatures at home; they are our companions, our friends

More information

Living Homegrown Podcast Episode #12 Choosing Your Backyard Chicken Breeds. Show Notes:

Living Homegrown Podcast Episode #12 Choosing Your Backyard Chicken Breeds. Show Notes: Living Homegrown Podcast Episode #12 Choosing Your Backyard Chicken Breeds Show Notes: www.livinghomegrown.com/12 You re listening to the Living Homegrown Podcast, episode #12 Announcer: Welcome to the

More information

LESSONS LEARNED FROM A DOG Romans 5:6-11 October 11, 2009

LESSONS LEARNED FROM A DOG Romans 5:6-11 October 11, 2009 LESSONS LEARNED FROM A DOG Romans 5:6-11 October 11, 2009 Did you hear about the dyslexic, agnostic, and insomniac? He stayed up all night contemplating the existence of dog. God spelled backwards is indeed

More information

Happy New Year to our friends of the FKSPCA!

Happy New Year to our friends of the FKSPCA! A Note From Our Director Happy New Year to our friends of the FKSPCA! Last year the FKSPCA was able to help 1,879 animals through our adoption, education, cruelty investigation, clinic and animal control

More information

GIVING THANKS FOR YOU

GIVING THANKS FOR YOU A Note From Our Director GIVING THANKS FOR YOU Each year in November we are provided an opportunity to reflect upon and express what we are grateful for in celebration of Thanksgiving. Serving the Florida

More information

Be a Lifesaver! Sews. Is a scout leader. Bakes. Is a community organizer. Likes to walk. Is active in a church. Likes to run. Is a great organizer

Be a Lifesaver! Sews. Is a scout leader. Bakes. Is a community organizer. Likes to walk. Is active in a church. Likes to run. Is a great organizer Be a Lifesaver! Adopt/Foster one saves two! One comes home safe and a safe space opens to save another. Your Talent + Some Time = Lifesaver! What can you do, who do you know who can join you and save lives

More information

Dogs available for Adoption at Pets and Pals Animal Shelter as of 11/20/2018

Dogs available for Adoption at Pets and Pals Animal Shelter as of 11/20/2018 Dogs available for Adoption at Pets and Pals Animal Shelter as of 11/20/2018 Lathrop, CA To adopt any dogs on this page, please click here 7858 Yogi Female Pit/Corgi/Lab/Mastiff This baby girl is SO cute!

More information

Taking our message to the masses. Presented by Michelle Williamson Top Dog, PetRescue.com.au

Taking our message to the masses. Presented by Michelle Williamson Top Dog, PetRescue.com.au Taking our message to the masses Presented by Michelle Williamson Top Dog, PetRescue.com.au Hi and thanks so much for the opportunity to present here today! I'm Michelle Williamson and I'm the Top Dog

More information

Dear Santa. In This Issue. Volume 2, Issue 11. The FernDog Rescue Foundation Newsletter. Meet Our Available Dogs. Page 3.

Dear Santa. In This Issue. Volume 2, Issue 11. The FernDog Rescue Foundation Newsletter. Meet Our Available Dogs. Page 3. The FernDog Rescue Foundation Newsletter Volume 2, Issue 11 In This Issue Page 3 Meet Our Available Dogs Wagging Tails Page 4 Page 5 Page 6 Page 7 FernDog Pupdates Upcoming Events All Paws on Deck About

More information

FALL 2018 NEWSLETTER [ TEACH YOUR PUP TO RESPOND TO HER NAME ] WHAT S INSIDE

FALL 2018 NEWSLETTER [ TEACH YOUR PUP TO RESPOND TO HER NAME ] WHAT S INSIDE FALL 2018 NEWSLETTER www.barktobasicstraining.com [ TEACH YOUR PUP TO RESPOND TO HER NAME ] Your dog s name is your way to get his attention, and simply means look at me. Name response is the first thing

More information

Established for 13 years. Rescued 490 dogs in Currently taking care of around 650 dogs. Average annual rehome 500 dogs.

Established for 13 years. Rescued 490 dogs in Currently taking care of around 650 dogs. Average annual rehome 500 dogs. Annual Review 2015 HKDR was founded in 2003 for the specific purpose of saving dogs and puppies from the Hong Kong Government s Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department (AFCD) Animal Management

More information

Puppycat the Poison Eater

Puppycat the Poison Eater Puppycat the Poison Eater A post from Kelli Yup! You read that right. Puppycat got into some mouse poison and ate it. Anyone that lives on a farm knows that in the fall when they start taking out crops,

More information

Media Relations Plan. Lindsay Anderson Lorelei Gray Kelli Frederickson Erica Pouliot

Media Relations Plan. Lindsay Anderson Lorelei Gray Kelli Frederickson Erica Pouliot Media Relations Plan Lindsay Anderson Lorelei Gray Kelli Frederickson Erica Pouliot 1 Table of Contents Coco s Heart Dog Rescue s Situational Analysis... 3 Coco s Heart Dog Rescue s Target Audience...

More information

Meet this year s candidates for the Board of Directors!

Meet this year s candidates for the Board of Directors! Inside this issue: Cruzin For Critters IV Pg. 2-3 Bark in the Park Pg. 3 August WCHS Adoption Promotions Pg. 3 Star Pets Pg. 4 Call for Fosters Pg. 4 Lentil Festival Beer Garden Dog Day at the Park Highlights

More information

Your Dog s Evaluation Result: Separation Anxiety

Your Dog s Evaluation Result: Separation Anxiety Your Dog s Evaluation Result: Separation Anxiety about Your results We understand this is a very hard issue to live with both for the dog and owner. Destruction caused by anxiety can be costly and stressful,

More information

Social Life BETH STERN. celebrating 15 years AUGUST 2018

Social Life BETH STERN. celebrating 15 years AUGUST 2018 Social Life AUGUST 2018 celebrating 15 years BETH STERN F E AT U R E S BETH STERN FEATURES 69 INTO THE BEAUTIFUL WILD BETH STERN By Lizabeth Zindel Photography By Howard Stern It all began with a seagull.

More information

Saoirse. Junior Surgery Flier-3/22. Kieran. ~Luck of the Irish Edition~

Saoirse. Junior Surgery Flier-3/22. Kieran. ~Luck of the Irish Edition~ Junior Surgery Flier-3/22 ~Luck of the Irish Edition~ Saoirse Saoirse is a wee little lassie, only 9 months old and barely 4 pounds. She is the purrrrfect package of cat: quiet and shy at first, but with

More information

Walk & Wag Guide. September 29, 2018 Registration at 9am, Walk begins at 10am

Walk & Wag Guide. September 29, 2018 Registration at 9am, Walk begins at 10am walk & Presented by Walk & Wag Guide September 29, 2018 Registration at 9am, Walk begins at 10am North Hempstead Beach Park 175 West Shore Road, Port Washington, NY 11050 Dear Walk & Waggers, On behalf

More information

Laura Ackerman and Addie

Laura Ackerman and Addie Laura Ackerman and Addie In 1999, my husband and I adopted a dog who should have come with an instruction manual. We thought we were experienced owners who could deal with almost anything, but this dog

More information

EVENT April 4, PM Empire Room 1225 N Riverfront Blvd Dallas, TX HOST Barking Hound Village. BENEFITING DFW Rescue Me.

EVENT April 4, PM Empire Room 1225 N Riverfront Blvd Dallas, TX HOST Barking Hound Village. BENEFITING DFW Rescue Me. Dear Friend, Barking Hound Village Texas would like to invite you to participate in our Eighth Annual Kibble and Cocktails event, a fundraiser for DFW Rescue Me, an organization that has adopted out more

More information

Community Report. Community Report. Proudly supporting the following community initiatives

Community Report. Community Report. Proudly supporting the following community initiatives Proudly supporting the following community initiatives Devoted to improving the communities we work and live in The Leggat Automotive group (LAG) was founded in 1922 and has grown to provide a family of

More information

Canine Partners for Life Volunteer Opportunities

Canine Partners for Life Volunteer Opportunities Canine Partners for Life Volunteer Opportunities Help Raise a Canine Partners for Life Service Dog in Training Community Puppy Homes are a key element of CPL s program, and they devote a huge amount of

More information

Molly Energetic, Super Sweet Westie Mix is Looking For A Home She Can Call Her Own

Molly Energetic, Super Sweet Westie Mix is Looking For A Home She Can Call Her Own March / April 2016 Adoption Opportunity Molly Energetic, Super Sweet Westie Mix is Looking For A Home She Can Call Her Own Molly is a 8-10 month old Westie Sheba Inu mix that was relinquished to WRN. She

More information

Waggin Tails Newsletter

Waggin Tails Newsletter Waggin Tails Newsletter Join us for the Sails n Tails Auction May 13, 2017 P. O B o x 1 6 8 B e l f a i r, W A 9 8 5 2 8 If you would like to sponsor this event, please contact the office for details.

More information

Dogs available for Adoption at Pets and Pals Animal Shelter as of 12/21/2017. To adopt any dogs on this page, please click here

Dogs available for Adoption at Pets and Pals Animal Shelter as of 12/21/2017. To adopt any dogs on this page, please click here Dogs available for Adoption at Pets and Pals Animal Shelter as of 12/21/2017 Lathrop, CA To adopt any dogs on this page, please click here 7556 Elsie Female German Shepherd Elsie is beuatiful inside and

More information

WINTER 2016 NEWSLETTER [ HOW TO ELIMINATE JUMPING UP ] WHAT S INSIDE

WINTER 2016 NEWSLETTER [ HOW TO ELIMINATE JUMPING UP ] WHAT S INSIDE WINTER 2016 NEWSLETTER www.barktobasicstraining.com [ HOW TO ELIMINATE JUMPING UP ] Many dogs jump up when excited or greeting people. Follow these tips to teach your pup to keep her paws on the floor

More information

heartbeat FEBRUARY 2019

heartbeat FEBRUARY 2019 heartbeat FEBRUARY 2019 2 Dear friends, We see animals with so many different stories come through our doors. Animals who have lived in horrendous puppy mills, animals who have spent their entire lives

More information

2018 was a great year!

2018 was a great year! February 2019 By the Numbers Rescued Adoptions Spay/Neuter through our program SNAP Program Assistance Food Pantry Humane Hearts Therapy Team Visits 1649 1625 1349 101 500+ 1494 2018 was a great year!

More information

Sponsorship Opportunities

Sponsorship Opportunities Presented by: Your Company Name and Logo Here! 8 th Annual Georgia SPCA Run for the Rescues 5k and Fun Run Overall Benefits of Sponsorship: Saturday, March 24, 2018 Suwanee Town Center Sponsorship Opportunities

More information

ADOPTION QUESTIONNAIRE

ADOPTION QUESTIONNAIRE German Shepherd Rescue of Northern California, Inc. P. O. Box 1930, Cupertino, CA 95015-1930 toll free: 1-800-SAVEGSD or 866-728-3473 www.gsrnc.org ADOPTION QUESTIONNAIRE Version 09-06-2016 Thank you for

More information

You make a difference

You make a difference You make a difference With the advent of spring finally upon us, we are emerging from the wrath of winter with many activities here at Pets Alive. In reflecting upon 2014, thanks to your support, we saved

More information

BALDO, 9 GREYBOY, 10

BALDO, 9 GREYBOY, 10 RINA, 12 BALDO, 9 GREYBOY, 10 1. Training - All great dog owners spend some time training their dogs. Training is the best way to communicate with your dog. Your dog has no idea that they are not supposed

More information

1. Please complete the application and MAIL to the address listed on the bottom of your application; to

1. Please complete the application and MAIL to the address listed on the bottom of your application;  to K9 Connection Pet Re Homing and Adoption Dear Applicant: Thank you for inquiring about adopting a dog through K9 Connection Pet Adoption & Rehoming. If you can provide the special home a San Diego dog

More information

Four Weeks with Ava: My Time with Her by: Emily Clark for Advanced Composition, ETSU, May 2016

Four Weeks with Ava: My Time with Her by: Emily Clark for Advanced Composition, ETSU, May 2016 Four Weeks with Ava: My Time with Her by: Emily Clark clarkei@goldmail.etsu.edu for Advanced Composition, ETSU, May 2016 Whether it s a cat or a dog or maybe even a goat, a family pet usually develops

More information

金賞 :The Teddy Bear. 銀賞 :Blue Virus. 銀賞 :Hide and Seek. 銀賞 :The Fountain. 銀賞 :Takuya and the Socks

金賞 :The Teddy Bear. 銀賞 :Blue Virus. 銀賞 :Hide and Seek. 銀賞 :The Fountain. 銀賞 :Takuya and the Socks 金賞 :The Teddy Bear 銀賞 :Blue Virus 銀賞 :Hide and Seek 銀賞 :The Fountain 銀賞 :Takuya and the Socks The Teddy Bear Kaoru There once was a pretty teddy bear. He had lovely button eyes, and his tail was cute.

More information

LEASH OFF GAME ON EMPOWER & SUPERCHARGE YOUR RELATIONSHIP

LEASH OFF GAME ON EMPOWER & SUPERCHARGE YOUR RELATIONSHIP LEASH OFF ON EMPOWER & SUPERCHARGE YOUR RELATIONSHIP LEASH OFF ON! allowing you the opportunity of increased off leash freedom! Imagine a world where you have such an awesome relationship with your dog

More information

Puppy Culture Essentials Playlist for Puppy Owners

Puppy Culture Essentials Playlist for Puppy Owners Puppy Culture Essentials Playlist for Puppy Owners Are you a new puppy owner, ready to take the Puppy Culture journey? 30 lessons, 2 hours and 34 minutes - this is your guide through the Puppy Culture

More information

Perfect Puppy Socialization Checklist

Perfect Puppy Socialization Checklist Perfect Puppy Socialization Checklist Congratulations on your puppy and new addition to your family! This is such an exciting time and lots of fun with your new little one along with some puppy challenges

More information

Cats Can Save the Day By Daniel Scheffler

Cats Can Save the Day By Daniel Scheffler Cats Can Save the Day By Daniel Scheffler It was Saturday morning in the Da Silva household, and Bianca was daydreaming as she waited for her family to come down for breakfast. Her mind was filled with

More information

The Brotherhood Of Castaways. A Tribute To All Of The Dogs In Rescue

The Brotherhood Of Castaways. A Tribute To All Of The Dogs In Rescue 1 The Brotherhood Of Castaways A Tribute To All Of The Dogs In Rescue 2 3 The Brotherhood Of Castaways A Tribute To All Dogs In Rescue By Skippy Gouin As Told to Editors Mary Cox and Michele Gouin 4 Copyright

More information

Issue 1 / Summer 2016

Issue 1 / Summer 2016 THE P.A.W. mobile adoption unit / pg. 1 A successful strut mutt strut 2016 / pg. 2 the impact of giving your gift matters / pg. 4 TABLE OF CONTENTS paws on the move! Learn more about IndyHumane s newest

More information

BEHAVIOR ASSESSMENT INTAKE FORM

BEHAVIOR ASSESSMENT INTAKE FORM BEHAVIOR ASSESSMENT INTAKE FORM Your Name: Date: Address: Phone # City: Zip: Who referred you to us? DOG INFORMATION Dog of concern; Name, Breed, Sex, Weight and Age: How long have you owned or fostered

More information

Collars, Harnesses & Leashes

Collars, Harnesses & Leashes Chapter 5 Collars, Harnesses & Leashes MOST FOLKS WITH PUPPIES are just twitching to take them for walks around the neighborhood. So how about we start at the beginning by ensuring that your puppy is comfortable

More information

WAG. Working and Giving For animal welfare. Student and teacher resource

WAG. Working and Giving For animal welfare. Student and teacher resource WAG Working and Giving For animal welfare. Student and teacher resource Thank-you Dear Student, Thank-you for volunteering your time to help the animals at the RSPCA. Your support is very valuable to us.

More information

B B. ytes. A Memorable Thanksgiving. Contents. Continued on next page! Find us on Facebook

B B. ytes. A Memorable Thanksgiving. Contents. Continued on next page! Find us on Facebook B B December B its & September 2014 Supplement Bichon FurKids Bichon FurKids Rescue Rescue ichon ytes A Memorable Thanksgiving The day after Thanksgiving we received a call regarding 10 bichons in need

More information

Rhea County Puppy Mill Adoption Application

Rhea County Puppy Mill Adoption Application Rhea County Puppy Mill Adoption Application Before applying, please note: Most of the dogs seized from this puppy mill have special medical needs and significant behavioral challenges due to the conditions

More information

2017 So Far... Training for Your Pup!

2017 So Far... Training for Your Pup! Like 0 Tweet Share "We are dedicated to helping dogs and cats find their forever homes." 2017 So Far... PUP has already helped 36 dogs and cats find forever homes in 2017! Back in 2005, PUP rescued its

More information

PETS WITH DR. CHRIS BROWN

PETS WITH DR. CHRIS BROWN PETS WITH DR. CHRIS BROWN BATTLE OF THE FIRST PETS This week on The Living Room, Dr. Chris puts his veterinary hat on once again to finally settle what type of animal will make the best first pet. There

More information

I N F O R M A T I O N B O O K L E T

I N F O R M A T I O N B O O K L E T INFORMATION BOOKLET INTRODUCTION N EW LOGO FO R A N EW S TART. N E W LO G O WHY DO WE NEED TO RAISE FUNDS? We would like to reassure the public that we are completely transparent with our policies and

More information

2017 Waggin Trail. JUNE 11 Festival for the Animals

2017 Waggin Trail. JUNE 11 Festival for the Animals Hill s Pet Nutrition presents 2017 Waggin Trail Festival for the Animals Kentucky Humane Society Waggin Trail JUNE 11 Festival for the Animals Louisville Water Tower Sunday, June 11, 2 6 p.m. Walk, games,

More information

The funds have been provided by a small U.S. foundation that wishes to remain anonymous.

The funds have been provided by a small U.S. foundation that wishes to remain anonymous. Founder Laura s original Coco - RIP NOVEMBER & DECEMBER 2010 NEWSLETTER #19 Breaking News! : page 1 New Kitty Kottage special facility for special needs: page 2 Results of Scavenger Hunt fundraiser in

More information

APRIL Holidays, Events + Promotion Ideas

APRIL Holidays, Events + Promotion Ideas Holidays, Events + Promotion Ideas NATIONAL HOLIDAYS Day Holiday Will Hours Change? Notify Staff & Update Schedule? Tell Customers of Changes? Want to host a promotion? Order Inventory? 1 April Fool s

More information

JANUARY Hello Fosters / Adopters / Volunteers & Friends of Hungry and Homeless kitties!!

JANUARY Hello Fosters / Adopters / Volunteers & Friends of Hungry and Homeless kitties!! PAWS FOR THOUGHT HUNGRY AND HOMELESS CAT RESCUE NEWSLETTER JANUARY 2012 Hello Fosters / Adopters / Volunteers & Friends of Hungry and Homeless kitties!! Welcome to our first newsletter - Paws For Thought.

More information

I don t know that old man. I don t know most of the old men. I don t have an old boat. I won t live on an old boat.

I don t know that old man. I don t know most of the old men. I don t have an old boat. I won t live on an old boat. B1 Sentence Chains - Unit 1 I don t know that old man. I don t know most of the old men. I don t have an old boat. I won t live on an old boat. I hope I won t have to live on an old boat. I told Sam that

More information

Emma Richards "Pit Bulls Are Not Bullies" 1. Stalwart, loyal companion? Foul-tempered killer? The words pit bull invoke a variety

Emma Richards Pit Bulls Are Not Bullies 1. Stalwart, loyal companion? Foul-tempered killer? The words pit bull invoke a variety "Pit Bulls Are Not Bullies" 1 Stalwart, loyal companion? Foul-tempered killer? The words pit bull invoke a variety of reactions ranging from fearful distrust to admiring acceptance. Many people are uninformed

More information

GET IN TOUCH. Your Fundraising Pack

GET IN TOUCH. Your Fundraising Pack Your Fundraising Pack Thank you so much for choosing to fundraise for Forever Hounds Trust! We rely on public donations so it s people like you who allow us to keep doing the work that we do! Forever Hounds

More information

Sit. Stay. Read. FALL 2018

Sit. Stay. Read. FALL 2018 Sit. Stay. Read. FALL 2018 www.goldenretrieverrescueofsouthernmaryland.org 855.477.3728 by Kim Adams President s Corner How did it get so late so soon? Dr. Seuss As we say goodbye to summer and welcome

More information

An Owner s Manual for: CRATE TRAINING. by the AMERICAN KENNEL CLUB

An Owner s Manual for: CRATE TRAINING. by the AMERICAN KENNEL CLUB An Owner s Manual for: CRATE TRAINING by the AMERICAN KENNEL CLUB ABOUT THIS SERIES At the AKC, we know better than anyone that your dog can t be treated like a car or an appliance, but we ve named this

More information

BLUE EARTH NICOLLET COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY

BLUE EARTH NICOLLET COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY 1 of 5 11/27/2016 1:28 PM BLUE EARTH NICOLLET COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY View in browser January 2015 Are you wondering how BENCHS fared during 2014? Well, we can tell you. We are great! 2014 was a banner year

More information

We also rescued a pregnant Golden Retriever mix, Sandy, who gave birth on May 10 th! Check our Facebook page for updates on her and her pups!

We also rescued a pregnant Golden Retriever mix, Sandy, who gave birth on May 10 th! Check our Facebook page for updates on her and her pups! Monthly news, events, and fun from your best friend's home away from home Dear Dog Lovers, It s May which means it's time to celebrate those who give us life -- our mothers :) We'd like to give a big Thank

More information

Youth volunteer opportunity guide Volunteer opportunity guide

Youth volunteer opportunity guide Volunteer opportunity guide Youth volunteer opportunity guide 2014 Volunteer opportunity guide A little about us!2 We save lives by connecting the most overlooked shelter dogs and cats with United States military members for mutual

More information

Hound Rescue News & Notes-September 2011

Hound Rescue News & Notes-September 2011 Hound Rescue News & Notes-September 2011 Dogs Gone Home August 2011 Lucille, now Lucy, adopted by Mickie Freebert, now Freebird, adopted by Amy & family Tuna, now Lucas, adopted by Sue Dear Friends of

More information

Thank you for being a hero and partner in our lifesaving mission! Tammy Fox Executive Director

Thank you for being a hero and partner in our lifesaving mission! Tammy Fox Executive Director As we move forward the FKSPCA is working to implement programs to help the pet owners of our community who have suffered as a result of Irma. The FKSPCA will be holding free clinics to provide routine

More information

THE CABARRUS ANIMAL RESCUE NEWSLETTER. VALENTINE'S DAY - Smooch with a Pooch

THE CABARRUS ANIMAL RESCUE NEWSLETTER. VALENTINE'S DAY - Smooch with a Pooch March 2015 Issue 43 HS CABARRUS ANIMAL RESCUE 1 THE CABARRUS ANIMAL RESCUE NEWSLETTER Inside this issue: Meet our canines 2 Meet our Felines 3 VALENTINE'S DAY - Smooch with a Pooch Adoption Updates 4 Events

More information

Schnauzer Rescue of the Carolinas Inc Newsletter

Schnauzer Rescue of the Carolinas Inc Newsletter Schnauzer Rescue of the Carolinas Inc Newsletter www.schnauzerrescueofthecarolinas.org JUNE 30, 2009 2643 Tumbleweed Dr, Lenoir NC 28645 828-726-1510 srcinfo@bellsouth.net I NSIDE T HIS ISSUE 1 Heatstroke

More information

2014 Annual Report. Second CHANCE Cocker Rescue, Inc

2014 Annual Report. Second CHANCE Cocker Rescue, Inc 2014 Annual Report Second CHANCE Cocker Rescue, Inc 1 Table of Contents Message from the President:... 3 Mission Statement:... 4 Brief History of the Organization... 4 Board of Directors... 4 Volunteers...

More information

HERE ARE 24 LITTLE WASCO CA SHELTER DOGS NEEDING RESCUES OR HOMES

HERE ARE 24 LITTLE WASCO CA SHELTER DOGS NEEDING RESCUES OR HOMES HERE ARE 24 LITTLE WASCO CA SHELTER DOGS NEEDING RESCUES OR HOMES RESCUE IS THEIR ONLY HOPE AT THIS RURAL SHELTER TRANSPORT AVAILABLE IF YOU CAN HELP PLEASE CONTACT CAROL 360-376-4094:360-376-4094> cparks@c

More information

Northwest Battle Buddies

Northwest Battle Buddies Northwest Battle Buddies Serving our Veterans, who served us all! www.northwestbattlebuddies.org Puppy Fostering Protocol First, we would like to thank you for your interest in becoming a foster family,

More information

this tragedy and quite a few are in happy homes now. We have also had the opportunity

this tragedy and quite a few are in happy homes now. We have also had the opportunity As 2009 comes to a close we always like to reflect back on the accomplishments made over past the year. Because of your kind donations and all of our volunteer's dedication, many lives were saved from

More information